Fresh Micks Releases EP Titled “Disaster”

The Wrapper
2 min readNov 18, 2020
Fresh Micks

Fresh Micks is no stranger to the music industry. The California based musician began making music at the age of 12. His first song ever recorded was a remix of Wiz Khalifa’s “This Plane” as part of a promo contest a blog at the time was hosting. He’s been a music fanatic ever since. “Like most people I’m sure, music has always been an interest of mine for as long as I can remember,” said Micks. “My mother would constantly listen to freestyle dance music one day, and then the next day be listening to some Shania Twain, Celine Dion, Jennifer Lopez, the kind of artists you wouldn’t think influence me today.” Micks’ involvement in the music industry goes deeper than just being an artist. Fresh Micks is also a renowned engineer, having a clientele base of hundreds of musician.

The rising artist recently dropped a 7 song EP called “Disaster”. If you like melodic, beautiful, harmonic sounding beats with a Bryson Tiller and Kehlani type of vibe, this project is for you. The project, lasting about 20 minutes in length, is a melodic R&B collection of tracks with hip hop influences infused tastefully throughout the project. Smooth jams like “Drunk Text” and “Keep You” are highlights of the release, showcasing Fresh Micks’ unique sound and choice of lyrics.

“While I don’t have the studded star power behind it, this body of work is truly me in raw form,” said Micks. “And the most exciting part is that it’s just the tip of the ice berg! I’m very proud of it but I know what’s to come and has me anxious to show the world.”

You can listen to “Disaster” here:

--

--

The Wrapper

Here to unwrap a good story. We write about fast upcoming independent artists, businesses, and entrepreneurs.